Return to Search

Starting at $335

Barefoot Beach

Type: HouseBedrooms: 3Bathrooms: 3.5
Beds: 6Sleeps: 9Pets: No
Min Night Stay: 3
  • 2 King
  • 2 Twin
  • 2 Sofa Bed

Have a memorable Michigan beach vacation at this 3-bedroom, 3.5-bath Grand Haven, Lake Michigan cottage style house with room for 9. With a brand new downstairs family room/game room, multiple decks looking out over Lake Michigan, and a great location within walking distance to the beach, your group will fall in love!

Our quiet, secluded neighborhood on 5 Mile Hill is family-friendly and close to all the Grand Haven highlights.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This cozy Lake Michigan cottage is welcoming and home-like, just as a beach house should be.

The lower level features a brand new family room complete with a wet bar, queen sofa sleeper, flat screen tv, game table and a full bathroom. No one wants a rainy day on vacation but rain won’t stop you from having a good time enjoying a family movie or game in this beautifully decorated new space.

Up the stairs you’ll find the main living space with fully stocked kitchen, dining area with seating for 9, comfortable living room and tons of outdoor hang out space including a gas grill and outdoor dining.

SLEEPING

This cottage sleeps 9 and is perfect for multi-generational travel—thanks to its unique layout.

Off the main living room there is a “bedroom” that has a queen pull out sofa and a new attached half bath.

Upstairs there are 3 more bedrooms and 2 full baths. The first bedroom has a king size bed and its own full bathroom attached. The second bedroom also has a king size bed and its own private balcony which is perfect for an evening sunset glass of wine or your morning coffee. The third bedroom has two twin beds and is just around the hall from the full bathroom.

EATING

The eat-in kitchen is right off the living room, with lots of cabinets and all appliances. Its dining area seats 9. The kitchen and dining space are open to the living room, so you can still enjoy the views of the lake from the expansive front windows.

Or take your feast to the huge deck. The outdoor dining space seats 6 on the rear deck and another 4 on the front deck. Our perch on the hill is the perfect spot to watch a Lake Michigan summer sunset!

THE LOCATION

Walk down to the state beach area and forget about trying to find a parking spot. Be sure to bring your bikes as this house is close to downtown grand haven, and biking the board walk along the channel is a real treat.

Have a classic Lake Michigan summer in Grand Haven!

THE UNSALTED ADVANTAGE

An Unsalted Vacations team member has personally been in every one of the vacation rentals on our site. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate.

We make it stress free to stay with us! You’ll receive a starter supply of paper products, shampoo, soaps, and hotel-quality towels and linens to get your vacation off on the right foot. Check-in is a breeze; drive straight to your rental and let yourself in with a unique lock code. We’ll send you all the information you need including directions, lock box codes, and instructions so you’ll be ready to rest, relax and rejuvenate!

All Unsalted Vacations rentals follow local and state tax rules. Your reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Damage Protection policy.

Amenities

  • combination tub/shower
  • king
  • shower
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • toilet
  • tub
  • twin/ single
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • dining
  • books
  • games
  • satellite / cable
  • television
  • toys
  • air conditioning
  • clothes dryer
  • garage
  • heating
  • internet
  • linens provided
  • living room
  • parking
  • towels provided
  • washing machine
  • coffee maker
  • dishes & utensils
  • dishwasher
  • kitchen
  • microwave
  • oven
  • refrigerator
  • stove
  • toaster
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • beach view
  • lake view
  • water view
  • balcony
  • deck / patio
  • outdoor grill
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
July 2019
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2019
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
May 2020
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
June 2020
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

July 2019
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2019
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
May 2020
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
June 2020
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Available     Unavailable   Check-In Only   Check-Out Only

Location

Guest Reviews of barefoot beach

5 out of 5 stars based on 5 user reviews.

Perfect Summer Getaway

Review by Melissa E.
This house was perfect for our two family summer getaway. We had four adults and three kids in our group with more than enough space. The house was so clean and well stocked. The location was great, it was so nice to walk to the beach. We enjoyed sitting on the huge wrap around deck in the evenings. The only con, and it’s a minor detail, would be the upstairs was a little dated in the carpet and furniture but not enough to deter us from coming back by any means. You won’t be disappointed in this amazing house and perfect location.
5 out of 5 stars

We will be back!!

Review by Vincent B.
Absolutely loved the house the location and the help with checking in and out. This place has it all...space...clean rooms...two fridges...huge deck and best of all super close to the beach. We will be back!!’
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Vincent - so happy to hear that you enjoyed Barefoot Beach in beautiful Grand Haven. It's hard to beat that location! Thank you for choosing Unsalted Vacations, please come see us again soon.

You won’t want to leave Barefoot Beach to go home!

The House was perfect! We had four adults and three children. We had plenty of space. Couldn’t have asked for a better location. We loved driving to the top of the street, the view of the lake is beautiful. The staff was super helpful and quick to answer any questions. A wonderful unsalted vacation employee gave us some great recommendations on what to do and where to eat!Can’t wait to visit Grand Haven again and will for sure use unsalted vacations again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Jennifer - thank you so much for leaving this review, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Barefoot Beach. Thank you for staying with Unsalted Vacations, please keep us in mind in the future.

We loved our stay at Barefoot Beach

Review by Thomas H.
This house was a perfect home base for our family (grandparents, kids & grandkids) to spend a week in Grand Haven. We especially enjoyed the wrap-around deck with lake views, and the close proximity to the Lake Michigan beach and downtown Grand Haven. The house gave the 9 of us plenty of room to spread out. The living room was very spacious and well furnished with plenty of comfortable chairs and couches when we all wanted to sit around together in the evenings. We especially appreciated that the kitchen was so well-supplied, since ate all of our breakfasts in and cooked in several evenings. The apparently brand new grill on the back deck was appreciated. Thanks for a lovely week!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Thomas - thank you for this review, we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the property and your visit to Grand Haven. Come back and see us again soon!

Wedding Party Getaway

This house was very nice. It worked out perfectly for the wedding party of 8 people. There were enough bedrooms/beds and large enough for some privacy for each guest. The beach across the street was so convenient. It was very cozy and comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hi Marjorie - thank you for leaving this review, we are glad you enjoyed the house and your experience. Please come back and see us again soon.